Doing For Others

I’ve made the decision that I’m not going to be making spells for anyone ever again. There’s something fundamentally draining when you put so much effort and dedication into a spell and the person you give it to couldn’t give less of a shit about it.

The tea:

I made a confidence spell for this girl that needed it. She was dragging her weight around and showing signs that I used to. So I asked her if I could try and help. She said yes, then I did it. I put 100% into my spells every time, but especially if I’m creating something for someone else. It’s hard. It’s a million times harder than doing something for myself. She knows this, I talk about my craft like people talk about their children, she knows what it means to me and even if she doesn’t necessarily believe in witchcraft, it’s the sentiment. She herself has been upset because one of her friends gave away their birthday flowers. How hypocritical.

It was just such a giant slap in the face that I’ve truly been discouraged from doing anything like this ever again. Maybe that’s immature, or maybe it was a one time thing, but I think I’ll only do spells for other witches from now on. They understand the weight of a spell. Even casual magic can take a lot of energy, physical and metaphysical alike. It’s just a feeling… they’d be more grateful.

This is such a whiny, “young witch” post, but it’s just how I feel right now. That was just so hurtful. It’s like if an artist spent hours working on a free painting for a friend, and the friend just shoved it in the back of their closet to collect dust and rot. The time and energy put into that art was wasted. Hell, I have  a feeling it would’ve done more good if I’d kept it myself.

This is the first time I truly put effort and time into creating something like this for someone else. Never again.

Leave a Reply

